The state of physics

March 13, 2006 at 9:29 am | Posted in Math / Physics | 6 Comments

John Baez posted the slides from a talk he gave in Marseille on “Fundamental physics: Where we stand today.” It’s a great high-level summary of the situation, especially in listing the most glaring unsolved mysteries and unexplained observations.

Meanwhile, his latest “This Week’s Finds” is an incredible mish mash of astronomy, category theory and logic…every time I read his stuff I’m simultaneously inspired and panicked: so much amazing stuff to learn, and so little time…

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who had been doing a little homework on this. And he actually bought me dinner simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this subject here on your blog.

  2. I intended to draft you one little bit of word to finally say thank you the moment again on
    the pleasing solutions

    you have shared above. It was simply generous with people
    like you to convey freely what exactly most of us could
    have distributed as an electronic book to end up making some dough for themselves, notably considering the

    fact that you could possibly have

    tried it if you considered necessary. These

    principles

    additionally worked to become a fantastic way to recognize that
    most

    people have the same eagerness much like
    my own to know the truth

    significantly more around this condition.

    I know there are a lot more pleasurable sessions ahead

    for those who examine your blog post.

  3. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined
    your rss feed and

    look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post.

    Also, I have shared

    your site in my social networks!

  4. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the great works guys I’ve you guys to my own blogroll.

  5. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog
    posts

    on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at
    last stumbled upon this site. Reading this

    info So i’m happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I

    discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

  6. Wonderful paintings! This is the kind of info that are meant

    to be shared across the web. Shame on the

    search engines for now not positioning this put
    up upper! Come on

    over and discuss with my web site . Thank you

    =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

